Snapchat is one of the most popular platforms for sharing visual content. In short, it is the fastest way to share the desired content with your friends. Why is it so popular? Simply, take a photo or video, send to a friend, he looked up, and content disappears while you said – “Snap!” Snapchat, application for timed sharing of multimedia content reached the height of its popularity a bad reputation when created the opinion that Snapchat only serves for exchanging of provocative photos because upon receipt and review they are automatically deleted from the device and the server.
However, Snapchat can also be used to completely innocent and creative purposes that will make your communication faster, more connected and more exciting, especially if you set the display of photos for one second!
Yes, Snapchat can have widespread use, and you can have fun with the help of this application, but what happens when you are blocked or deleted by someone from his list of friends on snapchat?
Here’s how to find out whether you are blocked:
One of the ways to be eliminated from Snapchat is simply being blocked. When someone blocks you, they will not get any of your messages, and they will not appear anywhere. There are three main ways to see if anyone has blocked you.
- First, you can check your contact list. There, you will see all your other friends. If that person does not appear, you are blocked.
- Another sign would be that you cannot search for their username when you look through your list of contacts, or when trying to add a new friend. Just write the name of that person, and if you are not getting anything, you’re probably blocked.
- Try to send a message to that person, if you do not get an answer for a long time, or simply your message did not reach the recipient, most likely you used to be blocked.
And what if someone deleted you on Snapchat?
There are a few ways to check if someone has erased you from Snapchat. The first thing to check is their site power/stories. If their stories do not appear, and by clicking on their name, you cannot see their best friends, you might be erased. If you had them for a best friend, they would not appear in your list, and their name will be replaced by someone else.
They will not be on your list of contacts, like when someone is blocked and when their name is searched name will be displayed with a white icon instead of an icon purple. The purple icon means that they are friends with you, and white means that you have been removed. If you re-add them, and they accept previous messages no longer appear.
However, it is important to emphasize that if your friends do not use Snapchat, you will have no one to send Snape, so the question is how much does it make sense to download the application. Even if you download it do not think that you are already have been deleted or blocked by your friends, because such a thing is not possible. Perhaps your friends do not use this application for chatting.
After running through these methods, you should be able to tell if you have been deleted or blocked on Snapchat. It is an easy thing to do and takes less than five minutes to figure out, especially if you know your way around the application. If someone removed you, try to add them again! It may have been an accident.
>Further Reading: How to Block Someone on Snapchat